The Future Earth Systems of Sustainable Consumption and Production Knowledge-Action Network (SSCP KAN) is an organic community of people from many different backgrounds and experience, aiming to enable an urgent transformation in theory and practice to SCP systems. The network includes academics, practitioners from the public and private sectors, government representatives, artists, and interested citizens from around the world.

Management Team

The SSCP KAN Management Team is responsible for the regular functioning of the KAN.

Magnus Bengtsson
Maurie Cohen
Charlotte Louise Jensen
Sylvia Lorek
Hein Mallee
Steven R. McGreevy
Patrick Schröder

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee oversees all of the work and other activities of the KAN.

Eva Alfredsson
Kartika Anggraeni
Magnus Bengtsson
Karla Brollier
(Anthony) Shun Fung Chiu
Ashley Colby
Leonie Dendler
Paul Dewick
Felix Donkor
Georgina Guillen-Hanson
Charlotte Louise Jensen
Glenda Kasonde
Sylvia Lorek
Morakane Madiba
Tebogo Mashifana
Manu V. Mathai
Steven R. McGreevy
Shruti Neelakantan
Jaco Quist
Thomas Anton Reuter
Leida Rijnhout
Daigee Shaw
Renuka Thakore


The Regional Center for Future Earth in Asia, hosted by the Research Institute for Humanity and Nature based in Kyoto, provides secretariat and logistical support to the KAN.

Ria Lambino
Masami Oka